Second Generation Seventh Day Adventist

2.jpg

I was a second generation SDA for the first 36 years of my life. I defended Adventist Doctrines along with the teaching of Ellen G White with all of my religious knowledge.

Then a single day I asked my self “why am I SDA”? I all prepared new the answer. The purpose I was SDA was mainly because that is what I was taught from powerful SDA parents due to the fact birth. Back then I was a compliance child and always wanted to please and have my parent’s approval. Then if that is definitely the case what if my parents where sturdy believing Jehovah Witness. Once again becoming a compliance youngster I also would have already been a powerful believing Jehovah Witness defending the Watch Tower doctrine and going door to door witnessing to folks. If my parents had been powerful devoted Catholics, I as well would happen to be a strong devoted Catholic defended the doctrine in the Virgin Mary as a mediator in between us and Jesus Christ. Get additional information about seventh day adventist

I realize that we come to God with all of our denominational bias and pre-conceived premises taught to us by our parents, close friends, neighbors, watching Tv as well as the list goes on. If our premise is incorrect then our final conclusions might be incorrect. What I mean is that everybody normally asks God to show and prove to them in the bible that there religion will be the true religion and all of the other people are essentially wrong. We attempt to back God into a corner and force him to believe our preconceived biases.

So for example should you be a Catholic then you definitely ask God to show you inside your bible that getting Catholic could be the true religion or in case you are a Jehovah Witness for instance then you definitely would ask God to show and prove to you that the Bible supports the Watch Tower and there teachings on doctrines. This can apply to all religions just not Christianity.

The bible in no way stated that this religion or that religion will be the truth irrespective of whether you will be Catholic, Jehovah Witness, Seventh Day Adventist, Protestants, Buddhist, Hindu, New Ager, Oprah Winfrey, my Pastor, Mother, Brother, Sister or who ever could be the truth. God said it Holy Spirit that leads us to all truth and also the Holy Spirit leads us to Jesus Christ who’s God plus the only technique to eternal life and he’s our life. For this reason I feel we’ve got countless various religions.

The only approach to understand Gods Word is to let God to teach it to you. Who is greater to teach us the truth concerning the bible than the Author of your Bible Him Self? You need to come to God and humble your self and commence from the beginning saying God I am going to forget what my pastor taught me, what I heard on Tv, what my parents taught me, my close friends, neighbors who ever. I am going to trust that you could and can lead me and teach me all the truth you’d like me to know and any time you want me to know it. That’s faith that God is pleases with and we know with out faith it truly is impossible to please God.

Leave a Reply

